SPOTLIGHT
Thursday, January 19, 2017
A Republican (a child) in the making

Today I had an email from a friend - a story to send on to Republican leaning people.

I took the freedom to not only 'consume' and 'chuckle', but to EXTEND the story a bit ....

Recently, while I was working in the flower beds in the front yard, my neighbors stopped to chat as they returned home from walking their dog.

During our friendly conversation, I asked their little girl what she wanted to be when she grew up. She said she wanted to be President someday.

Both of her parents, Democratic Party members, were standing there so I asked her,
"If you were President what would be the first thing you would do?"

She replied . . . "I'd give food and houses to all the homeless people." Her parents beamed with pride!

"Wow . . . what a worthy goal!" I said . . ."But you don't have to wait until you're President to do that!"

"What do you mean?" she replied.

So I told her, "You can come over to my house and mow the lawn, pull weeds, and trim my hedge, and I'll pay you $50. Then you can go over to the grocery store where the homeless guy hangs out, and you can give him the $50 to use toward food and a new house."

She thought that over for a few seconds, then she looked me straight in the eye and asked, "Why doesn't the homeless guy come over and do the work, and you can just pay him the $50?"

I said, "Welcome to the Republican Party."

Her parents aren't speaking to me anymore.


If you know any Republicans that would get a chuckle out of this, share it with them.
Most Democrats will just delete it, I guess the logic escapes them . . .

=> ! End of email - message !
_________________________________________________________

From here I carry on ....

So the little girl went to the grocery store and told the homeless people that there was a man offering to pay $50 for some garden work.

Two of the homeless guys immediately followed her - ready to do the work ....

On their way they were passed by a police car and when it had stopped one cop asked the black homeless man "So, what are you doing here in this neigborhood?" and when the man explained it to him the little girl added "Yes, that's what our neighbor told me."

The cop said: "Fair enough, we'll take this man to the police station to check if there is anything pending against him - and after that he's free to go and work." To the other homeless man they said "You go ahead and in the meantime start to work in the garden."

When the little girl and the homeless man reached the neighbor's house she told him that she had asked the homeless people near the store and that on their way one had been picked up by the police and would be coming later on.

The neighbor said: "Good try, but I don't want this Mexican guy working on my property. He may be an Illegal and I don't want to get in trouble, besides, our future President wants to send all of these Latinos back home ....

Needless to say that shortly after the media announced that a black homeless person had died from a heart attack about an hour ago in police custody.

The girl now considers to move to Europe where race doesn't matter.


I sent this "extension" back to the person that had sent it to me. Hopefully he's tolerant enough to accept this slightly different view of the world from my German perspective


PS
If any of the readers has a facebook account & agrees with my point of view:
Please send it on to your facebook friends.
Thanks!

Online for 4731 days
Last modified: 8/2/22, 11:49 AM
Status
You are not logged in
... Login
Main Menu

* LATEST *




Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
May
Comments
[Macro error in list: TypeError: null is not iterable (/home/helma/./apps/antville/code/Global/Global.js#771)]

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher